Lovely dinner of haricort verts sauteed in brown butter with toasted pine nuts and a sprinkling of pecorino romano….for dessert?  The bing cherries I forgot I had.  Also discovered/remembered I  have sugar snap peas too!

Also pondering signing up for meal deliveries from The Organic Dish.  Read about it on a weight loss blog, and they are local (Boulder), organic, and they source their ingredients locally as well.  I’m in the delivery area….$200 purchase gets me free delivery and the meals are frozen.  And after signing up for their newsletter, I have $10 off my first order!  The Gods seem to be saying “do it!”  It may be just the thing to help me deal with evening meals for the next month or so – just to get me over the hump.

So the plan for this coming week:

1.  Oatmeal for breakfasts – with flax meal, dried cranberries & Udos
2.  Salads for lunch – homemade vinaigrette, walnuts, and farmer’s cheese
3.  Dinner….well, not sure…
4.  Exercise.  Matz on Friday (weigh & measure), MagneTrainer 4x aiming for 20 minutes, plus the damn 25 crunches a day, swim one day
5.  Water – LOTS!  At least 64 oz at work, and another 64 oz when I get home.
6.  Take my vitamins
7.  Place an order from The Organic dish – don’t know if I’ll like it until I try it now will I?
8.  MOST IMPORTANT!  DO NOT FREAK OVER THE SCALE ON FRIDAY!!!!  I REPEAT, DO NOT FREAK OVER THE SCALE ON FRIDAY!

