McDonald’s AGAIN for breakfast this morning!  I sense a bad habit re-developing…

For lunch?  Well, I had Bangers and Mash at an “Irish Bistro”…not healthy – but VERY yummy, the portion was reasonable and I enjoyed every bite – tho it was a tad salty.  For dinner I had the leftovers from last night’s dinner – just as good on day 2.  I didn’t get my 15 minutes on the MagneTrainer in yesterday – work just took longer than I expected, and it was after 10pm before I was finally finished.  So I’ll do it tonight, and I should still be on track for my goal this month.

So back to the problem at hand…McDonalds…  The problem is that oatmeal or fruit and yogurt just do not cut it for me at breakfast – and frankly sometimes they really just make me crash.  Doesn’t happen with an egg/protein breakfast.  So just get up early and make myself breakfast at home right??!?  I don’t get enough sleep as it is, so every minute is precious.  I know – go to bed earlier?  Can’t sleep – just toss and turn.  Yep – damned if I do and damned if I don’t.

So here’s my thought – ONLY get the Egg McMuffin – no hash browns, NO diet coke.  I think that’s reasonable….Or am I just trying to rationalize things?  I honestly don’t know…

Talked to my “boss” about working from home thursdays (already do on Fridays) because the chairs at the company we are contracting at are KILLING my back – pain every night from my waist down.  She’s cool with it as long as the manager of the company I’m working at is cool with it.  THANK GOD!  As much as I hated my last job, and as sorry as I’m NOT that I god laid off, I dearly miss the wonderful office chairs…..*sniff*  I’m also thinking I can then schedule thursdays and fridays with the Evil Trainer and just step things up a bit.  It’s all good right?

