Started out crappy with the !$*&#$^*? scale.  Now granted I haven’t been working out like I know I need to, but by god my diet has improve 1000000% and what do I have to show for it???

In 2 damn weeks I only lost .4 pounds….  THAT’S RIGHT!  .4 pounds!  Not even a full 1/2 pound!

Needless to say I was upset when I went to see the Evil Trainer.  Of course he was being all rational when I just wanted to be pissed & upset – damn him…  He was all “blah blah blah, exercise, swim, walk, blah blah blah”…  He then proceeded to kick my ass… I’m STILL tired!

So I’ve been mad (at myself) pretty much all day.  And how do you suppose I’m soothing my anger?  Pizza.  Yep….three days of cravings and today is the day I cave in…  Shoveled 4 slices in my mouth, threw the rest out.

I plan on picking myself back up tomorrow and getting back on track…  I have a 0945 appointment to get my hair done, but I’m pondering hitting the gym before that for 20 minutes on the Elliptical.  I hope I can do 20 minutes…it’s been a long time…

Oh – even in the midst of my pity party, I did remember to talk to the Evil Trainer about trying Pilates, and then scheduled my first session for 8/29!  So yay me?  ET said he thought me doing it would be a really good idea – for some reason that surprised me, not sure why.  :)  I’m really looking forward to it!  I tried it once years ago – but didn’t really like the instructor, so never went back.  I did tell ET that I wanted to do it 2x a month for 3 months and see how I like it.  Can’t remember if I remembered to tell HP that…  Who’s HP?  The Pilates instructor… ET dubbed her “Hottie Pilates” when he met her…  :)  Yeah, he’s a pig – but it’s part of his “charm.”

