I had (margarita) lunch on sunday with a friend, and he and I were chatting about work, and I mentioned that I didn’t like what I did anymore, but didn’t know what I would prefer to do.  The dream used to be that I’d own a bakery.  And he made a comment that’s really annoying the CRAP out of me…he said he couldn’t see me doing the work, but that maybe I could just run the place.

Now I don’t know WHY it annoyed me, but it did, and 3 days later I’m STILL annoyed.

He’s a good friend, and I know he didn’t mean anything bad by it.  I’m sure I’m sure being overly sensitive.  But STILL!  PISSES ME OFF.  Maybe it was his tone – sometimes it feels like he talks down to me – lord knows I have zero tolerance for that.  But again, perhaps I’m just being overly sensitive.

Either way, I’m annoyed and I’m not going to feel guilty about that – I have the right to feel whatever the hell I feel.

Been doing good on the eating – averaging about 2000/cal a day.  But I still have not been able to motivate myself to do my goddamn cardio.  And without that I’m NEVER going to lose the weight.  I know this, but still I sit on the couch.

It doesn’t help that I’m pretty much in pain every day.  And it’s not from the Pilates or from the Evil Trainer.  Also tired all the damn time – no matter how much sleep I get, it’s not enough.  Don’t know what the problem is, but I’m certain that a trip to the doctor will end up with her lecturing me to lose weight and exercise and all the pain & fatigue will (magically) go away – I’ve been down this road before.  And I’m not in the fucking mood for that lecture.

Wow – I’m just all griggin’ sweetness and light today aren’t I?

I have been sucked back into fast food hell.  TWO mornings in a row this week I stopped at McD’s for breakfast – and FOUR days in a row I had Wendys for lunch/dinner…  So I need to get back to focusing on staying away from that crap.  BUT on the bright side, I have not had ANY diet soda (or anything with artificial sweetners for that matter) for over a month now!  :D  And the cravings for the stuff is gone too.  YAY!

