But rather than not do anything, I’m goint to try and move forward and just take things a day at a time.

Thanks to Tara & Shrinking Girl for their kind words on yesterday’s post – always nice to know I’m not alone in the struggling  :)

Even though I truly hate the show “The Biggest Loser” (I think it makes fat people look like fools, and that Jillian skank just needs to STFU), in an effort to perhaps focus me on trying to make healthy choices, I’m joining losingmythighs’ Biggest Loser Challenge 2009.

Sooooo I need some goals for this challenge:

  1. 25 pound weight loss
  2. Swimming 1 hour 1 time a week
  3. NO Fast food or Pizza
  4. Cardio 2x a week for 20-30 min
  5. Pilates 1x a week
  6. Evil Trainer 1-2x a week (as schedule, his and mine, allows)

Although the first friday of the month is our weigh/measure day, for the purpose of this challenge, I’ll weigh in on Tuedays as well.  I’ll try and remember to weigh in tomorrow for my start weight.   And I think I’ll see the Evil Trainer when I’m at the gym for Pilates tomorrow night, so I’ll ask him to measure me friday even though it’s a week early for our monthly measure.

You’ll notice I said Evil Trainer 1-2 times a week.  One thing I did decide from yesterday’s doom & gloom was I was going to talk to him when I see him Friday about adding another day.

I have also decided to start doing cardio for 20-30 minutes BEFORE I see him – he’ll pee himself with happiness at that  :)  If I’m already at the gym to see him, then it will hopefully ensure I do the goddamn cardio.  hmmmm… perhaps I need to work on my attitude about the “goddamn cardio?”  ;)

As for the swimming, I’m going to have to just do it, get off the couch, grab my swim things and get my ass to the pool.  I know I’m all clenched about it because it’s a new (to me) gym, and I have no comfort level there – once I go a couple times I’ll be just fine.

