it’s all I could think about driving home….not sure why.  I had breakfast, I had lunch, and yet I was still STARVING, all I wanted to do was eat pizza.

I’m sure it’s because I’m soooo bored at work (not anywhere NEAR enough work to keep me busy) – and boredom is a big binge trigger for me.

BUT I resisted!  No Pizza!  YAY!  No Fast Food either. 


However, I do need to figure out something about work… After spending the last year and half bored at a shitty job, I’ve got zero interest in being stuck in that same boat.  And I hate the thought that I’m turning into one of those people who are never happy with their job no matter what, but that how it feels.  I hate to even talk about it with friends because I don’t want to a.) bitch and moan, or b.) lie.

I do have this vague gnawing in my gut – something’s bothering me, something I can’t put my finger on….but I suspect it’s parental-related.  I just don’t know how much longer they can live on their own.  It seems like Dad is on a downward slide, not to mention Mom’s Alzheimers…  I’ll just have to keep an eye on the situation.

My sister “may” be in town to see them this weekend (don’t get me started on my sister), so I’ll go up the next weekend to see them (that’s right, don’t really want to see/deal with my sister).  But I know she’s going to start lecturing Dad and get him all upset.  She is allegedly the “nice” one, but she’s got NO people skills.  I just want to smack her sometimes…

Well – looks like it’s another doom and gloom monday for me…

Tomorrow will be better…

If it’s not, the Evil Trainer will work the doom and gloom out of me…

