The massive amount of magzines, junk mail, boxes, etc have all been hauled to the recycling center – YAY!

Didn’t make the Goodwill run – plan to do that tomorrow after work since it’s just about 1-mile from my house.  And I TRIED to install the damn hallway lights – but they defeated me.  I can’t figure out how in the hell to get them up.  I’ve got the one upstairs wired, but I can’t get it tight against the wall.  After about 30-minutes of sweating, and cursing, and having having my shoulders & arms feel like they were on fire, I gave up.  I’m having an electrician come out to do some other things, so I’ll just add the lights to the list.  But that really pisses me off.

Needless to say, I didn’t make it to the gym either, but seriously, I think the lights were quite the upper body workout for me…  ;)

Plan for tomorrow (after work) is to load Squeaky the Wonder Truck up with stuff and haul it to Goodwill.  Then hit the gym afterwards for some time on the Elliptical.

I did really well on the food today.  I “needed” some sort of snack, so I bought some Pirate Booty.  Not my favorite snack, but it satisfied my need for something crunchy and snacky.  I had been having thoughts of picking up some Wendys (spicy chicken sammich specifically) – calling it my “free day”, and trying to justify it by NOT having a Frosty.  But I talked myself off that ledge thankfully.  Yay for me!  :)

