I do so love the first snow of the season.. Yep, here in Denver, we get snow starting in October – I grew up here and most every halloween costume I had as a little girl wound up being covered up by my winter coat  :)

Once the weather turns cooler, I actually have more energy and interest in doing things, so I’m looking forward to that as a way to help me motivate my butt to the gym.

Since the Evil Trainer has gone hunting for a week, I plan to hit the elliptical and swim tomorrow morning in place of having him torment me.  I won’t have made my Cardio/Swim goals for week 2 of the Biggest Loser Challenge, but I’m hoping to see a 2 lb. weight loss when I step on the scale tomorrow morning.

I have to go into work tomorrow evening – boo – to shut down some systems so a battery can be replaced.  Kind of sucks, but I’m hoping to only have to be there 2-3 hours.  And I get paid for it, so I need to STFU.

I saw the CPA firm yesterday to get my payroll set up for my business – and I FINALLY understand how this is going to work, and how I will actually have the money I need to live on – YAY!  It’s something that had been stressing me big time.

AND with that good news, I’m thinking my Christmas present for myself is going to be a new dining room set!  Just need to get the old one sold now.  I’ll put it on Craigslist after the Halloween Party.

Speaking of the Party – I need to get going on getting the casa spic and span!  Stuff STILL needs to be taken to goodwill, and the kitchen needs to be cleaned, and the wood floors dusted.  Perhaps tomorrow after the gym I can make a dent in the chores.

