Did NOT see the hoped for 2 lb. weight loss on the scale this morning… Instead I saw a .6 lb. gain…  FAIL!  :(

Just shows me how important the cardio is.

So I’m at a 4.2 lb. loss for the Biggest Loser Challenge – which is on track for my goal of losing 2 pounds per week…

So here’s a recap of my week 2 goals:

Evil Trainer 2x
Pilates 1x
Swim 1x – 60 min
Cardio –  10 miles on Elliptical, however many sessions that takes
No Fast Food/Pizza
2 pound weight loss
Put up the new Hall Lights
Finish putting together 2 new Flor Rugs
Haul Magazines to recycling
Take stuff to Goodwill

50% success rate… boo!

Here are my goals for week 3:

  1. Pilates 1x
  2. Swim 2x – 30 min
  3. Cardio 2x – at least 30 min, and 2 miles on Elliptical
  4. No Fast Food/Pizza
  5. 3 pound weight loss
  6. Take stuff to Goodwill
  7. Clean Kitchen

Evil Trainer is out hunting until the 16th, so I won’t be seeing him – that means I really need to man up and get my butt to the gym.

I know I had planned to hit the gym first thing this morning – but I slept horrible and woke up more tired than I was when I went to bed, so I’m going to stop after I’m done working tonight.  Figure there’s a better chance that way of having the pool to myself too.  :)

I also want to lose 3 pounds this week because I’m really trying to hit 350 by my November weigh-in… I KNOW if I just do my cardio I can lose that.

Trying really HARD to stay positive and not let something as lame as a .6 pound gain trip me up.

