I’ve realized how much time I waste daily on Facebook….and what does it accomplish?  Nothing… What does it keep me from doing?  Oh, little things like clean the house, go to the gym, do laundry, etc., etc., etc.

I think it’s time for a FB detox.  Effective tomorrow I’m limiting myself to 1 HOUR daily.  It may sound like a LOT of time, but I probably waste 3-4 hours on FB after work, and two to three times that on the weekends.

I spend my work days in front of a computer for my job, and there is no sense in spending my weekends and evenings wasting my time in front of one as well.

I did really retty well this weekend.  All the stuff I had set aside for Goodwill is gone – including some things in the garage I had forgotten about.  I just LOVE how de-cluttering my house actually makes it feel lighter.  

Did pretty good on the eating.  Of course there was the one McD’s incident yesterday, but I’m fast food free today.  Calorie-wise I’m doing okay, just could have made some better choices.  But nothing that could be considered a binge.

I also finalized the menu for this weekend’s Halloween Bash.

  • Meatballs
  • Hot Garlic-Artichoke Dip w/Garlic Bread
  • Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms
  • Veggies & Dip
  • Chips & Salsa
  • Crackers & Cheeses
  • Bacon Cupcakes (That’s right – BACON Cupcakes)
  • “Car Bomb” Cupcakes
  • Good Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Ribbon Pumpkin Bread
  • Tequila Sunrise Punch (I think)

I have the ingredient lists all pulled together, now I just need to make up my shopping lists, and figure out what days I need to make what.  Sounds like a lot of cooking, but I *think* it’s going to be doable.  Though I do generally tend to bite off more than I can handle.  ;)

With all the planning, and cooking, and cleaning, I do plan to make time somehow to get my cardio in… The Evil Trainer is again out of town, so I don’t need to worry about fitting him in, and I already did my Pilates for this week.  So that leaves 1 hour of cardio, and swimming one time.

Okay – time to do some cleaning in my office  :)

