Today is the start of International Fat Talk Free Week (Oct 19 – Oct 23, 2009).  FTFW is “an international, 5-day body activism campaign that draws attention to body image issues and the damaging impact of the thin ideal on women in society.”

It may seem odd that given the fact that my blog is primarily about my journy to lose 140 pounds, that I’d be talking about NOT talking about my weight.  But for this week, that is exactly what I plan to do.

I think it’s VERY important to remember that I am more than a number on the scale, or the size of my clothes, or the number of calories I eat.

So for this week, I’m going to focus on things that I love about myself and my body.

My laugh – I have a loud, boisterous laugh that I love, and people hear me laugh A LOT
My sense of humor – a bit demented perhaps, but it’s part of my charm
I’m intelligent and interested in a lot of different things
I’m a loyal friend
My body is strong and healthy
My boobs – I got a good rack on me!  ;)

How about you?  I’d love to hear what you love about yourself!

