Whoever decided to put friggin’ porcelain tile in my kitchen should be taken out and SHOT.  It it the most godawful surface to stand on and cook.  Every part of my body aches from it….I just want a hot bath and bed….

Been missing because I’ve been busy this week – had some business things to deal with and then I’ve been getting ready for my annual Halloween bash.  Yesterday I was in grocery store and box unpacking hell (I HATE HATE HATE grocery shopping).

Today I have been cooking – made a double batch of my “Good chocolate chip cookies”, 2 dozen maple cupcakes (to be frosted with chocolate ganache and sprinkled with bacon), 2 loaves of pumpkin mincemeat ribbon bread (didn’t have any of my homemade canned pumpkin, so I used homemade mincemeat instead), and five pounds of meatballs…

Good Lord I’m tired.

Although I have been sampling, I’ve most definitely sampled WAY LESS than in years past.

I haven’t been anywhere near a gym – I don’t know what I was thinking to think for one second that I would go work out.  Just too much to do, and not enough of me to do it…

I’ve also decided in honor of Fat Talk Free Week that I will NOT be weighing in tomorrow.  I’ll weigh in on the 30th and perhaps I’ll be at my goal of 250.

Okay – off to a hot bath and bed…

