The party was FAB-U-LOUS, but I am SOOOOO glad to be done with the cooking and getting ready for it…  And all the effort was well worth it!

I don’t think I over did it – I only had two drinks – mainly because I kept wandering away from my glass.  And although I can’t say my eating has been good these past days, I don’t think I went way overboard – although my digestive system would disagree at the moment.  But I’m trying to be back on course.  Tried to make sure the majority of the leftovers went home with guests.  There are some cookies left, but I’ll bring those into work tomorrow.

There are also some of the bacon cupcakes left.  Although they were good, they weren’t what I was trying to have them be.  The cupcakes themselves weren’t maple-y enough, and I used a new ganache recipe which as it turns out was not as good as my usual one.  I also put too much ganache on them so that overpowered any other taste.  The bacon was fabulous.  :)

I also tried a new recipe for bacon & bleu cheese stuffed mushrooms – and they were a HUGE HIT!  And dead easy too.  And although I HATE mushrooms and the smell of them baking made me slightly naseaus, the peeps loved them so much that they will probably be added to the regular list of things to make.

My pumpkin bread wound up not being pumpkin bread at all.  I HATE store bought canned pumpkin, and it turns out I was completely out of my homemade canned pumpkin.  I did however have homemade mincemeat, so I altered the recipe to use it instead – and DAMN IT WAS GOOD!  Spicy & moist, and even the people who said they didn’t like mincemeat liked the bread.

But now I have to get my focus back to the weight loss.  Hunting season is over, so I should be seeing the Evil Trainer twice a week from now on.

So, slighly late, here are my goals for between now and Friday (my next weigh-in):

  1. Pilates 1x
  2. Evil Trainer 1x
  3. Swim 1x
  4. Cardio 3x – 20 min
  5. No Fast Food/Pizza
  6. Weigh 250 (not sure what I weigh today)
