I’ve been AWOL again I know.  Thankfully this time though it’s not because I’ve fallen off the wagon and am laying in a ditch with candy  ;)  I’ve been staying on track – and at Friday’s weigh-in I was down another 1.6 pounds (350.6)!  YAY!

Both the Evil Trainer and the Pilates instructor (ET & HP) say they are definitely seeing improvement in my strength and ease of movement – and more importantly I’M noticing that I feel stronger and moving about is getting easier and less painful for my knee.  :)  And I’m starting to feel more energized than drained by the workouts.

I haven’t been writing for a couple reasons.

  1. Didn’t really have anything even remotely interesting to say
  2. I’ve started slipping into my annual “I hate the Holidays” funk
  3. I’ve been thinking about WHY I want to lose the weight

Perhaps you’d think that #3 would negate #1 – surely I had to have come up with something interesting about the reasons WHY I want to lose the weight…  But no.  Thankfully the thoughts didn’t turn into the usual “I’m never going to be a gorgeous thin young thing so why bother.”

I want to lose it for what I’m hoping are the right reasons – I simply want to FEEL better.  I don’t think it’s the magic pill that’s going to fix everything in my life.  It’s not going to be the reason I suddenly find Mr Right.  Hell, I’m sure once I reach MY goal weight, the world will still judge me as FAT.  Fuck ’em.  I don’t care.  I just want to feel lighter, move easier, and be stronger (strong feel AWESOME!).

How about you?  Why do you want to lose the weight?

And yes, I DO hate the Holidays.  I will remain in said holiday-hating funk until just after Valentines Day (the most horrid holiday of them all!).  Thankfully I do snap out of the funk in time for my annual 29th birthday drunken bash.  ;)

At any rate, I’m just going to continue to slog on and get through the next few months unscathed and hopefully many pounds lighter.

 

 

 

 

