Stuck with my plan of spending this weekend painting – and I’m tired and sore from it.  BUT the colors look fabulous so it’s all worth it.

I also managed to injure myself in a completely unexpected manner – I reached into my freezer to unjam some ice built up at the back of the ice maker – and found that there was a piece of SEARING HOT METAL that has blistered the crap out of two fingers.  GODDAMN IT HURTS!  So now I’m thinking that fridge is going to get replaced sooner than planned…stupid damn thing…

I survived the long weekend so far VERY well.  Had a bit too much pumpkin pie on Thursday, but still managed to keep it in my calorie range – YAY!  And I did well yesterday and today because I was busy painting and not just sitting around snacking.

Since the Evil Trainer is out of town this coming Friday, we are moving my weigh/measure day to Tuesday.  I didn’t weigh myself Friday, so I’m not sure where I’m at goal-wise, but I guess I find out soon enough!

Also had a successful Buy Nothing Day on Friday – well, almost successful…  I did watch TV (Fox Movie Channel), but other than that, there was no shopping, no internet, no phone use, no use of my car from dawn till dusk.  I didn’t watch much TV, it was on for my “noise” and I watched bits of movies while I was on paint breaks.  So I’m calling it successful  :P

