My BGBF and I are taking a spinning class tonight!  No – not THAT kind of spinning!  Spinning as in yarn!  We are going to learn how to spin yarn.  :D

I may not have mentioned but I’m a knitter.  Here is my much neglected knitting blog if you are interested.

Ever since the BGBF and I went to the Estes Park Wool Market this past June, we’ve both wanted to learn to spin so we can make our own fabulous yarn to knit fabulous things with.  Tonight’s class is for drop-spindle spinning, and if we like it and actually do some of it apres class, then we are both planning to take a class where we learn to spin using a spinning wheel.

After the class we are meeting another friend at a wonderful bar in Denver called Delite – they serve the most amazing cocktails and nibblies.  I’ve been looking forward to it ALL week.

Sadly I can’t stay out and party it up because I actually have to go into the office tomorrow.  The place I’m contracting at works 4-10’s with Friday’s off, so I usually just work 4-9’s plus a half day from home on Friday.  But there is some big system work scheduled tomorrow so in I will have to go to do my part.   :(

But still very excited about the class tonight!!!  It will be a wonderful antidote for my current funk.

