Pilates yesterday, Evil Trainer today, Evil Trainer tomorrow, and Pilates Saturday….  I may not survive…  The muscles near my “lady parts” and my ass are killing me!  And after today’s workout, I suspect my shoulders/arms will be killing me tomorrow.  I used to be able to see the Evil Trainer 4 days in a row and not be dying from it, but clearly my year off (the sabbatical as ET and I now call it) was not the best thing I could have done for myself…

I can tell you I will have EARNED the lunch tomorrow with a friend and a FABULOUS Sunday Brunch at Le Central on Sunday with the BGBF….  Too bad cassoulet isn’t a brunch dish… Apres brunch we are hitting a new (to us) yarn shoppe, then off to our favorite local chocolate shop and spice shop… And then it will be time for tea…  It’s going to be a wonderful Sunday!

Next week (probably Wednesday) is weigh/measure day.  I haven’t stepped on the scale this month, and frankly I don’t care what it says – I’m more interested in what my measurements are… I’ve been VERy good with seeing the Evil Trainer and doing Pilates this month so I’m hoping my measurements will reflect that.

And I found out on Tuesday that the place I’m contracting at is going to extend me for another month – so I’m employed through February.  *sigh of relief*  And the company I’m sub contracting to on this gig may have a couple other things for me if they can get their clients on board.  *fingers crossed*  I’m still looking just in case things don’t work out, but I’m hoping they do and I don’t have to go back to being a “real” employee for a while yet…

