Was AWESOME!  She talked to me like I was more than a number on the scale, and didn’t write off anything I was concerned about with a “well, exercise and lose the weight and you’ll be fine”….  I honestly didn’t think such a doctor existed because in almost 29 39 49 years I have NEVER encountered one.  I’m still in a state of shock!

I didn’t get a physical today – she talked to me about how I was feeling, what I was concerned about, things like that.  And since I have been more than a little concerned about my anxiety & “funk” – and after some discussion – I decided  to give anti-depressants a try – Lexapro specifically.  I don’t like the thought of taking them, but I don’t like how I’ve been feeling even more.

I go back for my physical and lady parts check on April 5.  Hopefully I’ll like her just as much after that.

Oh – and she had a good “vampire” – didn’t even leave a bruise where she took the blood, and that’s a rarity with me.

I’m hoping this will be the light at the end of the tunnel instead of an oncoming train.  :)

