No – I didn’t oversleep… HP is out of town so no Pilates for me this morning and I’m surprised to find that I missed starting my Saturday with pain and torment Pilates.  It just felt like something was missing all day.

Although I did get my brows down and my hair cut and colored – and that ALWAYS makes for a good day!  It’s hard to not feel pretty when the all the grey gets banished.

I’ve also been thinking it’s time to start doing some of the damn cardio…  So my goal for now until my birthday (35 days from now) is to do cardio 2x a week for 20 min each time.  I’m hoping my knee can survive 20 min on the Elliptical because that’s about the only cardio I don’t hate with the intensity of a thousand white-hot suns.  Depending on how long I have to work tomorrow, I may hit the gym in the afternoon.  And then I plan to hit it again on Thursday.  I see ET Wednesday & Friday, and HP on Saturday.

Time to charge the iPod and find my headphones I guess.

